Call Us 800-980-2175

5930 Middle Fiskville Rd
Austin, Texas 78752

Class Description

12 Hour Texas DWI Education Program Description:

The standardized Texas Department of State Health Services program is 12 hours in length and is designed to help DWI offenders increase their knowledge about the dangers of alcohol and drugs and how these substances relate to driving skills and abilities. Secondly, to identify their own individual drinking/drug use and driving patterns which will assist them in developing a plan which will reduce the probability of future DWI behavior.

This course is approved by the State of Texas and the Department of State Health Services. After successful completion of the course all student will receive a state issued Certificate of Completion. This certificate is accepted by all Texas courts, judges, and probation officers.

Specific course topics include:

  1. Texas DWI Laws
  2. Dependency Symptoms
  3. How alcohol and drugs relate to driving task abilities
  4. Costs associated with DWI
  5. Additional help resources

Class Schedule

Texas DWI 12-Hour Education Program (1st Offense)

Location:

Austin Community College
(Highland Business Center)

Austin Community College
(Highland Business Center)

Date:


February 27 – March 2


April 24 – April 27

Time:

M/T/W/Th
6:00 pm – 9 pm

M/T/W/Th
6:00 pm – 9 pm

Cost:


$126


$126